Skip to main content

Laura Story - Open Hands Cd Review and Giveaway ends 3/23

This Open Hands (Fair Trade Services) cd by Laura Story is inspirational and uplifting.

This is Grammy Award Winning, Laura Story's fifth full length album.  Her music is a personal journey of reflection and honesty.   In this cd Laura features 11 new songs and also teams up with fellow Grammy winner Mac Powell of Third Day for the feature track.

This billboard topping cd is a pleasure to listen and reflect to.

"Open Hands is something I've been learning on so many different levels," shares Story. "The crazier life gets, the more this idea of 'open hands' became the theme that God was teaching me. Worship in its very core begins with surrender. That's how we really show God that He's worth it all."

Track Listing

01. Death Was Arrested
02. Open Hands
03. You Came Running
04. Give You Faith
05. For the Love Of My King
06. Awake My Soul (1000 Tongues)
07. Whisper
08. Every Word You Breathe
09. Majesty
10. Extraordinary
11. Grace Abounds

Check out the official audio of Open Hands:

Laura speaks about the story behind the song:

About Laura Story
GRAMMY® award winning artist, speaker, songwriter, author and worship leader Laura Story has a gift for penning songs that connect with people all around the world. Among her successes as a solo artist with her smash hits “Mighty to Save” and “Blessings,” Laura has also penned hit songs for other renowned artists including Chris Tomlin’s “Indescribable.” Her solo artist music debut in 2008 with Great God Who Saves led to four Dove nominations and the award for “Inspirational Album of the Year.” In 2011, Laura released her sophomore project Blessings. The album and the emotionally powerful title was inspired by her real life trials and adversities, primarily her husband Martin's diagnosis of a brain tumor. The album resonated with a huge audience and led to whirlwind career highlights for Laura, peaking at the No. 1 album spot for three consecutive weeks on Billboard’s Contemporary Christian Overall chart, topping the iTunes® Christian/Gospel Top Songs chart and holding the No. 1 spot for an impressive 28 consecutive weeks on the Christian charts. The success of the single “Blessings,” which was certified RIAA Gold, includes the GRAMMY® Award for Best Contemporary Christian Song, the Billboard Music Award for Top Christian Song and the Dove Awards for Song of the Year, Pop/Contemporary Song of the Year, Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year and Songwriter of the Year. The song inspired Laura's first book, “What If Your Blessings Come Through Raindrops?” in 2012. God Of Every Story released in 2013 to much acclaim, and her first ever Christmas project God With Us, released in October of 2015. Laura recently released a new book and bible study curriculum When God Doesn’t Fix It; Lessons You Never Wanted to Learn, Truths You Can’t Live Without.  She has a graduate degree from Covenant Theological Seminary and has served as a worship leader at Perimeter Church in Atlanta since 2005, but her greatest joy is being a wife to Martin and the mother to Ben, Griffin and Josie.

To Purchase this cd, please visit:

Enter to win a copy of Laura Story's CD
(US 18+ only.  Ends 3/23/17)

Disclosure:  I received a copy of this CD to review.  All opinions expressed are based on my own personal opinion.  Your opinion may differ.  I am posting this as a member of  They are also the host of this giveaway.  Savvy Sweeper's Tidbits is not responsible for prize distribution.